NFL wild card and divisional playoff schedule announced

NFL wild card and divisional playoff schedule announced

Commissioner Roger Goodell announced last night the schedule of sites, dates and times for the National Football League Wild Card Playoffs on January 9-10 and Divisional Playoffs on January 16-17.

NFL wild card weekend – 9/10 January
Kansas City Chiefs at Houston Texans
Pittsburgh steelers at Cincinnati Bengals
Seattle Seahawks at Minnesota Vikings
Green Bay Packers at Washington Redskins

NFL divisional playoffs – 16/17 January
Cincinnati Bengals, or Houston Texans, or Kansas City Cheifs at New England Patriots
Minnesota Vikings, or Green Bay Packers, or Washington Redskins at Arizona Cardinals
Washington Redskins or Green Bay Packers or Seattle Seahawks at Carolina Panthers
Houston Texans, or Kansas City Chiefs, or Pittsburgh Steelers at Denver Broncos

In the Divisional Playoffs, the division champion with the best record in each conference will host the lowest seeded Wild Card survivor. Once teams are seeded for the playoffs, positions do not change:

American Football Conference
Denver (12-4, AFC West champion)
New England (12-4, AFC East champion)
Cincinnati (12-4, AFC North champion)
Houston (9-7, AFC South champion)
Kansas City (11-5)
Pittsburgh (10-6)

National Football Conference
Carolina (15-1, NFC South champion)
Arizona (13-3, NFC West champion)
Minnesota (11-5, NFC North champion)
Washington (9-7, NFC East champion)
Green Bay (10-6)
Seattle (10-6)

The AFC Championship Games will be played on Sunday 24 January.

The 2016 Pro Bowl will be played on Sunday 31 January at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii and Super Bowl 50 on Sunday 7 February at Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara, California.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top