Three Finalists Announced for NFL ‘Fan of the Year’ Program

Three Finalists Announced for NFL ‘Fan of the Year’ Program

The three finalists for the NFL ‘Fan of the Year’ Program have been named, the NFL announced today. This inaugural program was designed to spotlight fans who have a special affinity for their local team, provide inspiration to others and showcase how football unites their family, friends and local communities. 

The three finalists are Patti ‘Mama Blue’ Hammond (Seattle Seahawks), Ian ‘Big E’ Berger (Miami Dolphins) and Brandon Galloway (Tennessee Titans). 

“NFL fans have always been and continue to be the lifeblood of our sport. We miss our fans more than ever and we look forward to welcoming them back as soon as it is safe to do so,” says Bobby Gallo, NFL Senior Vice President of Club Business Development. “One way for us to give back to the fans during this unprecedented season was through our Fan of the Year program. With over 35,000 submissions across the country for the inaugural ‘Fan of the Year’ contest, these finalists represent the best of the best, in terms of the extraordinary passion for their team, their community efforts, and their constant support no matter the circumstances.”    

 The final three ‘Fans of the Year’ will receive a trip to Super Bowl LV in Tampa Bay, inclusive of two tickets plus a VIP experience. The ultimate ‘Fan of the Year’ winner will be crowned as part of NFL Honors during Super Bowl LV Weekend. The ceremonial judges to select the ultimate ‘Fan of the Year’ winner will be NFL Legends Cris Carter, Chad Pennington and Warrick Dunn, along with NFL senior executives Renie Anderson, Troy Vincent and Tracy Perlman.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top