NFC East

The NFC East is one of the four divisions of the National Football Conference (NFC) in the National Football League (NFL). It currently has four members: Dallas CowboysNew York GiantsPhiladelphia EaglesWashington.

The division was formed in 1967 as the National Football League Capitol Division, keeping with the theme of having all of the league’s divisions starting with the letter “C.” The division was so named because it was centered on the capital of the United States, Washington, D.C., and the country’s birthplace, Philadelphia. In 1967 and 1969 the teams in the NFL Capitol Division were Dallas, Philadelphia, Washington and the expansion team New Orleans Saints, which had been replaced by the New York Giants for the 1968 season. As of 2019, the NFC East is the only division in the league in which all four current teams have at least one Super Bowl win.

The NFC East teams

You can learn more about each team by clicking each link below:

Back to top